RESEARCH MANAGEMENT CENTRE, UTM

CALL FOR PROPOSALS - MINISTRY OF HIGHER EDUCATION RESEARCH GRANTS CYCLE 1/2016 (FRGS, PRGS, TRGS, LRGS)

11
Feb

MINISTRY OF HIGHER EDUCATION RESEARCH GRANTS CYCLE 1/2016

Dear UTM Researchers,

We are pleased to inform that Ministry of Higher Education has announced the call for proposals for research grants cycle 1/2016 of the following :-

Researcher Grant Proposal Submission in Mygrants
Fundamental Research Grant Scheme (FRGS) 1 Feb 2016 – 29 Feb 2016
Prototype Development Research Grant Scheme (PRGS)
Trans-disciplinary Research Grant Scheme (TRGS)
Long term Research Grant Scheme (LRGS) 1 Feb 2016 – 20 Feb 2016

All proposals must be submitted through MyGrants Portal. Please refer to the workflow schedule attached. The latest Guidelines can be download here or at the RMC website download section.

TRGSFRGSPRGSLRGS
FileAction
Garis Panduan TRGS (Pindaan 2016) Download 
MOHE - Grants 1/2016 Briefing Slide By Mdm Punithavali Download 
Workflow Geran KPT 2016 Download 
FileAction
Garis Panduan FRGS (Pindaan 2016) Download 
MOHE - Grants 1/2016 Briefing Slide By Mdm Punithavali Download 
Workflow Geran KPT 2016 Download 
FileAction
Garis Panduan PRGS (Pindaan 2016) Download 
MOHE - Grants 1/2016 Briefing Slide By Mdm Punithavali Download 
Workflow Geran KPT 2016 Download 
[
FileAction
GarisPanduan LRGS (Pindaan 2016) Download 
MOHE Grants 1/2016 Briefing Slides by Mdm Punithavall Download 
Workflow Geran KPT 2016 Download 

A briefing session will be held on the 14th Feb 2016 at UTM JB, and 17th Feb 2016 at UTM KL. Further details of the events will be announced soon.

For enquiries please contact the research officer of your respective Research Alliance or RMC:

RESEARCH ALLIANCERMC

Research Alliance Research Officer Phone Ext Number Email Address
Resources Sustainability Ms Umussaadah 31022 umussaadah@utm.my
Innovative Engineering Ms Nurarbainah 31034 nurarbainah@utm.my
Health and Wellness
Frontier Materials Mr Razis 31012 razis@utm.my
Smart Digital Community Ms Sapiah 31026 sapiah@utm.my

Research Officer Phone Ext Number Email Address
Khairil Anuar 37870 khairilanuarmh@utm.my
Hazida 37806 hazida@utm.my
Hasmayati 37770 hasmayati@utm.my
Raja Rozita 37822 eitaeusof@utm.my
Suziana 37824 ziana@utm.my