RESEARCH MANAGEMENT CENTRE, UTM

Research Alliance

A Research Alliance is a formal and strong association of existing centers of excellence, laboratories, formal and informal groups of individual professors, established research groups within UTM (possibly involving outside parties). The Research Alliance aims to conduct world-class leading-edge research right through the whole value chain including knowledge discovery, dissemination and commercialization within focused areas which by nature are multi-disciplinary.

Sustainability

Dean
Prof. Dr. Rahmalan bin Ahamad
Email : r-rahmalan@kimia.fs.utm.my

Research Officer
Wan Hairul Anuar Kamaruddin
Dr. Rosnita bte Muhammad

Nanotechnology

Dean
Prof. Dr. Mohd Marsin Sanagi
PhD, FMIC, MACS,AASc,AACN,ANALIS
Email : marsin@kimia.fs.utm.my
Phone : +607-5536040

Research Officer
Rohaiza Muda
Email : haiza@utm.my
Phone : +607-5536075

Nor Suriani Hj Sani
Email : norsuriani@utm.my
Phone : +607-5536075

Infocomm

Dean
Prof. Dr. Abu Bakar bin Mohammad
Email : bakar@fke.utm.my

Research Officer
Rashidah Abdul Shukor
Lee Siak Kuan

Energy

Dean
Prof. Dr. Zainal Salam
Email : zainals@utm.my

Research Officer
Azrin Ariffin
Email : azrin@utm.my

Mohd. Fadhzir bin Ahmad Kamaroddin
Email : mohdfadhzir@utm.my

Transportation Technology

Dean
Dato’ Prof. Dr. Alias bin Mohd Noor
Email : alias@mail.fkm.utm.my

Research Officer
Mazlan Said
Mohd Haffizzi b. Md. Idris

Water

Dean
Prof. Dr. Zulkifli bin Yusop
Email : zulyusop@utm.my

Research Officer
Juhaizah Talib @ Harun
Myzairah Hamdzah

Bio-Tech

Dean
Prof. Dr Mohd Roji Sarmidi
Email : mroji@ibd.utm.my

Research Officer
Nur Arbainah Binti Samsul Anuar

Construction

Dean
Prof. Dr. Muhd Zaimi bin Abd. Majid
Email : mzaimi@utm.my

Research Officer
Nur Fatimah Marwar
Nurhaliza Hamzah

Materials & Manufacturing

Dean
Prof. Dr. Ahmad Fauzi bin Ismail
Email : afauzi@utm.my

K-economy

Dean
Prof. Madya Dr Ali Selamat
Email : aselamat@utm.my

Research Officer
Fadzlin bt Md. Sairan
Sapiah bt Sulaiman
Rozita Abd Jalil